Has copper price reversed?

Forum for discussing any topic related to investing in, collecting and saving US, Canadian, UK, and other Copper Bullion Pennies for their metal content.

Has copper price reversed?

Postby Insane-O » Tue Feb 22, 2011 4:06 am

The copper chart looks very toppish.
I think gold and silver are running higher on hysterical world fear or something.
Oil is catapulting.
They say copper predicts turns in industrial commerce.
Are the world economies turning sour?
Has the stock market run come to an end?
Insane-O

Re: Has copper price reversed?

Postby inflationhawk » Tue Feb 22, 2011 9:30 am

I hope copper is toppish! I am just beginning this copper hoarding adventure and I want some time to build my stash before copper goes any higher and more people start doing this!
inflationhawk
Penny Hoarding Member

Postby shinnosuke » Tue Feb 22, 2011 10:07 am

inflationhawk wrote:I hope copper is toppish! I am just beginning this copper hoarding adventure and I want some time to build my stash before copper goes any higher and more people start doing this!

You can buy all the copper you want right now at 1 penny per piece plus a little time to sort. Get busy! hahaha
When in the Course of human events it becomes necessary for one people to dissolve the political bands which have connected them with another and to assume among the powers of the earth, the separate and equal station to which the Laws of Nature and of Nature's God entitle them... (Thomas Jefferson)
shinnosuke
Super Post Hoarder

Postby misteroman » Tue Feb 22, 2011 11:00 am

nah it will stay in the 4-5 range all year.
misteroman
Too Busy Posting to Hoard Anything Else

Postby Tourney64 » Tue Feb 22, 2011 8:39 pm

Most silver is a by-product of copper mining. There should be an inverse relationship of copper and silver, but both have been going up.
Tourney64
Post Hoarder

Postby andrewjackson » Wed Feb 23, 2011 1:24 am