Tracking Investrment with Spreadsheets

This forum is for discussing hunting and collecting US and Canadian circulation Silver Bullion Coins, other types of minted bullion, and other types of precious and base metal investments other than Bullion Pennies and Nickels.

Please Note: These articles are to inform your thinking, not lead it. Only you can decide the best place for your money, and any decision you make will put your money at risk. Information or data included here may have already been overtaken by events – and must be verified elsewhere – should you choose to act on it.

Tracking Investrment with Spreadsheets

Postby morris14ccm » Thu Sep 29, 2011 11:03 pm

Hope, I'm posting this in a good spot. I was wondering how you guys track your investment in silver? I've been trying to make a spreadsheet in excel, but I'm not very good with it. I can send it to anyone who is willing to give me advice on what to do with it. Also, if you have a template that you don't mind posting, that would be great too.
morris14ccm
Penny Sorter Member

Re: Tracking Investrment with Spreadsheets

Postby fasteddy » Fri Sep 30, 2011 9:51 am

PM Idahocopper..he has a very nice spreadsheet and his beef jerky is great tasting also.
fasteddy
Post Hoarder

Postby Mossy » Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:05 pm

It's pretty elementary if you want to assign melt value to your metal and don't want to link to a value on the net. Put a $ in front of anything you don't want to change, for example the cell you want to use to enter spot value. For example +B6*$A$1 in cell C6 can be copy pasted to anywhere and will be one cell left of the new location times what's in A1. Experiment. You don't even need to buy paper for this.

Numesmatic or anything else with a premium is beyond me. Totally.
Mossy
1000+ Penny Miser Member

Postby rexmerdinus » Fri Sep 30, 2011 1:36 pm