Digital Age, and I am Mailing Checks

A forum for the discussion of stocking up on non-coin or non-metals survival and comfort items, skills, ideas and anything else that might help if things get bad. Post item lists, where to find bargains, storage ideas and security issues/ideas, and other relevant topics.

Digital Age, and I am Mailing Checks

Postby ardorlan » Wed Sep 14, 2011 7:40 am

I'm a network engineer by trade, computer don't scare me any more then driving a car.
Yeah stuff can happen but usually doesn't.

I am unhappy that I am mailing checks to people, I mean Paypal fees just seem to be to high. Am I missing something?
Should I be using google check out or other digital service to send money?
What is the cheapest way to send money online?

I guess I could use online bill pay.
then they will mail the check for me right?
ardorlan
Penny Pincher Member

Re: Digital Age, and I am Mailing Checks

Postby ardorlan » Wed Sep 14, 2011 7:44 am

I just billed pay myself 10$, they said I should get it by the 20th of Sept.
ardorlan
Penny Pincher Member

Postby Mossy » Wed Sep 14, 2011 7:52 am

Paypal is the only one that seems to have caught on. There's several others that crop up now and then.

But, I agree.
Mossy
1000+ Penny Miser Member

Postby 68Camaro » Wed Sep 14, 2011 10:27 am

If you can tolerate the delay (not good for BIN type PM transactions) your banks billpay service is normally free and easy. Not aware of another good option besides paypal that goes direct using routing numbers.
In the game of Woke, the goal posts can be moved at any moment, the penalties will apply retroactively and claims of fairness will always lose out to the perpetual right to claim offense.... Bret Stephens
The further a society drifts from the truth, the more it will hate those that speak it. George Orwell.
We can ignore reality, but we cannot ignore the consequences of ignoring reality. Ayn Rand.
68Camaro
Too Busy Posting to Hoard Anything Else