Newbie in need of help

Forum for discussing any topic related to investing in, collecting and saving US, Canadian, UK, and other Copper Bullion Pennies for their metal content.

Newbie in need of help

Postby Sundevil4life » Tue Apr 12, 2011 7:53 pm

Hi all, I am just getting started in the copper hoarding world and was looking for some feedback. Right now I am doing just $100-$200 a week. I started thinking about it and thought that if you bought 11 ryedales and ran them for 5 hours a day that would be about $10,000 a day you could get through. At 25% cu that is $2500 a day $12,500 a wk, 100k month and 1.2 million a yeAr. If you could sell them for 1.5 a piece you made $600k for the year minus equipment expense, brinks fees, storage etc. So my question is 1) is this logistically feasible/would brinks deliver/haul away this much coin? 2) is there a demand out there for this kind of volume? 3) is anybody out there doing it at this type of scale? Thanks all.
Sundevil4life

Re: Newbie in need of help

Postby HoardCopperByTheTon » Tue Apr 12, 2011 8:06 pm

It all seems so easy.. don't it? :mrgreen:
If your percentages are low.. just sort more. If your percentages are high.. just sort more
HoardCopperByTheTon
HoardsPostsByTheTon

Postby inflationhawk » Tue Apr 12, 2011 8:13 pm

It takes more than math and an imagination. Technically, you could be right, but logistically there are very very few people that could pull it off. You have to have a lot of special connections to get that many unsorted pennies and then to return that many zincs. There was an exhaustive thread about this topic a couple of months ago. Do a search and you'll probably learn a lot from that thread.
inflationhawk
Penny Hoarding Member

Postby Sundevil4life » Tue Apr 12, 2011 8:17 pm