They DO exist!!

Forum for discussing any topic related to investing in, collecting and saving US, Canadian, UK, and other Copper Bullion Pennies for their metal content.

They DO exist!!

Postby merchoarder » Sun May 08, 2011 8:49 pm

Indian heads and silver Washington's in the wild, Merc's in dime rolls, Walkers in bank tellers trays, Bigfoot and Aliens. Sure I've heard stories and believe they are out there somewhere. But I'm small time, no Ryedale, no standing orders for boxes of halves, dimes or pennies. I sort about $10-$20 in pennies a week, check my change and keep my nickels,buy Mercury dimes as my small budget allows. Just an enjoyable hobby with nice long-term upside. Anyhow, I'm a cook at small restaurant. I've worked there for years and everyone knows I collect so whenever we get rolled cents for the register I swap them out with rolls of zincs. I brought five rolls home last night after a brutal shift over the sweltering grill and the first one I opened was...drum roll please...SOLID wheats!!!!!! Fantastic, made my week, hell, my month! They DO exist!! Whoo-hooo, alright, off to look for Bigfoot (He's out there.)
"If you don't do it this year, you'll be one year older when you do" Warren Miller
merchoarder
Penny Hoarding Member

Re: They DO exist!!

Postby VWBEAMER » Sun May 08, 2011 9:11 pm

Sweet!
"The trouble with quotes over the Internet is that you never know if they are genuine."
" --Theodore Roosevelt
VWBEAMER
Penny Collector Member

Postby sparechange » Sun May 08, 2011 9:21 pm

Congrats on a neat find!! We all share the joy. Just need to find more and more and more.........
Always drink upstream from politicians, they tend to foul things up.
sparechange
Penny Hoarding Member

Postby Thogey » Sun May 08, 2011 10:00 pm

Bully!

Go get more. Someone spent the coin collection.

The 'Eldery Old lady' once again blew her late husband's coin collection