Newbie here in NC

Forum for discussing any topic related to investing in, collecting and saving US, Canadian, UK, and other Copper Bullion Pennies for their metal content.

Newbie here in NC

Postby Wheathead Saver » Wed Jun 01, 2011 9:11 am

Hi everyone, I'm new to this board but have been hand sorting and hoarding for a year now...I have about $700.00 hoarded....and I ain't selling. Have enjoyed this board very much over the past year and I look foward to some great discussion. You guys are knowledgable, insightful and alot of fun to read your posts. Have a wife and kids so sorting is done in spare time, usually at night after the family goes to sleep. Anyone else from NC? I average about 21% per box here. Not knockin it out of the park, but every now and then come across some great finds.
Wheathead Saver

Re: Newbie here in NC

Postby shinnosuke » Wed Jun 01, 2011 9:18 am

Hi WS, and welcome to the board. Are you hand-sorting? Lately I have been getting some sorting help from one of my sons, soon to be graduating from high school. It's a good time to discuss...life.

Best of luck in your hunting,
When in the Course of human events it becomes necessary for one people to dissolve the political bands which have connected them with another and to assume among the powers of the earth, the separate and equal station to which the Laws of Nature and of Nature's God entitle them... (Thomas Jefferson)
shinnosuke
Super Post Hoarder

Postby Wheathead Saver » Wed Jun 01, 2011 9:30 am

Hi Shinnosuke! Yes I am hand sorting...and really enjoy it. Wife got on to me about drinking so have laid off the beer and piled into pennies. Have to admit, the hand sorting is as fun as a good beer buzz. Hard to tell what would happen if I mixed the beer with the sorting. Might end up trying to sort the beer cans.
Wheathead Saver

Postby slickeast » Wed Jun 01, 2011 10:41 am

Welcome, there are several members from NC. There are even a few SC members as well.