Silver will drop to $21.

This forum is for discussing hunting and collecting US and Canadian circulation Silver Bullion Coins, other types of minted bullion, and other types of precious and base metal investments other than Bullion Pennies and Nickels.

Please Note: These articles are to inform your thinking, not lead it. Only you can decide the best place for your money, and any decision you make will put your money at risk. Information or data included here may have already been overtaken by events – and must be verified elsewhere – should you choose to act on it.

Silver will drop to $21.

Postby HelloMeteor » Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:18 am

I'm no chart expert.I was just looking at the simple kitco charts simplistically. It never goes up as much as it did recently without a significant correction, and low and behold, it is correcting, or has corrected. I knew it, but I was greedy/lazy and didn't sell at the peak. Next time, I won't make that mistake.

And now, looking again at http://www.kitco.com/charts/techcharts_silver.html simplistically, it seems that whenever it makes a climb like it has recently, it before too long makes it back down to the 200 day sma. I think it will do so again, around $20 or thereabouts. The price won't sit still while the sma moves up to meet it. When has that ever happened, looking at the charts? The price never sits still, not in the past 5 years, certainly not after large upswings, and yes, even with the $4 correction we've seen, we're still very much on a large upswing.

I predict we will see $21 silver before we see $29 silver.
HelloMeteor
Penny Sorter Member

Re: Silver will drop to $21.

Postby beauanderos » Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:24 am

HelloMeteor wrote:I predict we will see $21 silver before we see $29 silver.

I'll take that bet!
The Hand of God moves WorldsImage
beauanderos
Too Busy Posting to Hoard Anything Else

Postby HelloMeteor » Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:26 am

beauanderos wrote:

I'll take that bet!