New at buying silver?

This forum is for discussing hunting and collecting US and Canadian circulation Silver Bullion Coins, other types of minted bullion, and other types of precious and base metal investments other than Bullion Pennies and Nickels.

Please Note: These articles are to inform your thinking, not lead it. Only you can decide the best place for your money, and any decision you make will put your money at risk. Information or data included here may have already been overtaken by events – and must be verified elsewhere – should you choose to act on it.

New at buying silver?

Postby chris819 » Fri Jul 15, 2011 6:06 pm

I am new at buying silver instead of looking 4 it in rolls. I was wondering if $26 to 1 is a good deal. I am only 21 so I can't spend much. If it is what coin should I go with. I also spend most of my money on copper pennies because I can get them at face. Thanks 4 all the help. Chris
chris819
Penny Sorter Member

Re: New at buying silver?

Postby Thogey » Fri Jul 15, 2011 6:16 pm

Check this out. http://www.coinflation.com/silver_coin_values.html

You're a smart kid for asking the question.

The numbers here will change based on the price of silver. At this time 26(face value) is a buy.

The cool thing about buying silver is that you can invest small quantities of cash with no commission or premium.
If I have the gift of prophesy, and know all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have all faith, so as to move mountains but do not have love I am nothing. And if I give all my possessions to feed the poor, and if I surrender my body to be burned but do not have love it profits me nothing.
Thogey
Too Busy Posting to Hoard Anything Else

Postby Gamecock » Fri Jul 15, 2011 6:38 pm

I'm Ron Burgundy?
"When a government overvalues one type of money and undervalues another, the undervalued money will leave the country or disappear from circulation into hoards, while the overvalued money will flood into circulation."
Gamecock
Penny Pincher Member