New To silver. Need advice.

This forum is for discussing hunting and collecting US and Canadian circulation Silver Bullion Coins, other types of minted bullion, and other types of precious and base metal investments other than Bullion Pennies and Nickels.

Please Note: These articles are to inform your thinking, not lead it. Only you can decide the best place for your money, and any decision you make will put your money at risk. Information or data included here may have already been overtaken by events – and must be verified elsewhere – should you choose to act on it.

New To silver. Need advice.

Postby rambo_k9 » Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:26 pm

Hey all. I'm new to the silver game. Been watching and wishing and finally bought some halves and an ASE this week.
I hope not to sound stupid but what am I looking for and what should I stay away from. I'm looking to buy for worst case scenario/investment in the future. Did my first purchase through Goldline and it was easy. They have been selling more silver than gold in the last month.
Any advice on which coins to buy/collect would be great. Thanks in advance.
rambo_k9
Penny Pincher Member

Re: New To silver. Need advice.

Postby MO-SILVER! » Sat Oct 09, 2010 9:15 pm

Put an Ad on Craigslist in your area telling people you're interested in picking some up.. if you feel it out you can sometimes pick up silver under-spot because they are looking to move it in a day or two. If you call around and see what shops are buying at you can usually offer a little more but less than what you'd be buying it from them at.

My craigslist scores have been pretty good getting morgans and ASE's at spot is great. (only happened once)
Formerly spartan_b88 on old forum.

"For what profit is it to a man if he gains the whole world, and loses his own soul?" Matthew 16:26
MO-SILVER!
Penny Pincher Member

Postby justoneguy » Sat Oct 09, 2010 10:39 pm

what did you buy at goldline?
and how much did you pay?